Skip to main content

Split Ticket - Hide Split Comment

The primary use case for splitting a ticket (at least for us), is a public comment or response is on an old ticket, or there are multiple tasks that need to be separate tickets.

In splitting the ticket, there is currently no way to “hide” the comment.

Currently when you split a ticket, the icon to the right says where it was split too.

Proposed Changes:

  1. When a ticket is split, there is an option to hide the split comment.

  2. This feature hides by default, with the option to unhide if needed. (or a settings menu to turn this on and off per instance)

We are getting lots of confusion on split tickets because the original ticket is about X issue, and the new ticket is about Y issue, but when the comment is still there, they still go to action it or leave comments on the wrong ticket.

Hiding the comment fixes this issue.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.